PDA

View Full Version : Is this real?


HannahMontana_9
06-15-2009, 04:36 PM
http://celebcontest.9hz.com/
This website "claims" that there is a contest going on, and that 10 lucky winners will get to meet Miley. Are they just trying to get our info? Or is it real?
ALSO, this is a poser. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F-rcFghWGmk
Right?

Just trying to clear some things for me.

love123
06-15-2009, 04:37 PM
that youtube account is a poser.

karlmueller
06-15-2009, 05:09 PM
Well the first site is deff fake too.

When I opened it it asked me whether I live in the US or in Germany and when I selected Germany it redirected me to a site which was sooooo poorly translated to German that it really seems very much like fake only by this fact.

And then it said (on that poorly translated site) that I should enter my cell phone number at their partner's site which I didn't do of course cause they just want to fool you into making a rip-off ringtone subscription or sthg like that!

So this is clearly FAKE - those jerks are just abusing Miley's name to get ppl to make a rip-off cell phone content subscription thingy.

It's basically the same rip-off as Jamster! or Jamba! (however it's called where you live) just that they're abusing Miley name for that to get her fans to making a subscription probably even without knowing that they're making one :(

So don't enter any details there!

The only thing you would get by doing so would be an immense cell phone bill - but not a meet & greet or phone call from Miley :(

joecyrusfan
06-15-2009, 05:50 PM
http://celebcontest.9hz.com/
This website "claims" that there is a contest going on, and that 10 lucky winners will get to meet Miley. Are they just trying to get our info? Or is it real?
ALSO, this is a poser. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F-rcFghWGmk
Right?

Just trying to clear some things for me.
this is good that you put this info up so that Miley fans know about it !
Well the first site is deff fake too.

When I opened it it asked me whether I live in the US or in Germany and when I selected Germany it redirected me to a site which was sooooo poorly translated to German that it really seems very much like fake only by this fact.

And then it said (on that poorly translated site) that I should enter my cell phone number at their partner's site which I didn't do of course cause they just want to fool you into making a rip-off ringtone subscription or sthg like that!

So this is clearly FAKE - those jerks are just abusing Miley's name to get ppl to make a rip-off cell phone content subscription thingy.

It's basically the same rip-off as Jamster! or Jamba! (however it's called where you live) just that they're abusing Miley name for that to get her fans to making a subscription probably even without knowing that they're making one :(

So don't enter any details there!

The only thing you would get by doing so would be an immense cell phone bill - but not a meet & greet or phone call from Miley :(

I agree with karl & you should never enter your cell phone number to any one on line ! exp if you contact them first ! IMO.

HannahMontana_9
06-15-2009, 06:21 PM
Yeah. Right now, I am talking to someone on youtube and telling her this. She doesn't believe me and thinks i'm "jealous" and "a 5 year old immature kid"

Nelliephant
06-15-2009, 06:26 PM
sorry to hear that, in the end it's her loss and she's silly if she thinks it's a good idea to give out her personal details willy nilly on the internet.

mileycyrusfanxo
06-15-2009, 06:54 PM
that is so fake. no one please believe it